Skip to main content
29.06.2024 EVENT 18:00 SEATED FREE SEATING
Rittersall, Château de Wiltz (Amphithéâtre)

Wien huet d’Box un an der lëtzebuergescher Operett?

Eng Table-Ronde mat Interlüde vum Weeltzer Gesank

Table-Ronde

In 1922, “An der Schwemm” was performed with great success. To date, it is the only Luxembourg operetta by a female composer: Lou Koster. In this amusing but socially critical play by Batty Weber, old models are overturned. The new woman, the Garçonne of the Roaring Twenties, is on stage dressed in a sporty swimsuit. The swimming pool is a symbol of equality for women.

A lot has happened in the history of Luxembourg operetta: few people still know that in Dicks’ first operetta, the female roles were sung by men… But what was that like? And what image of women did Dicks, born around 70 years before Lou Koster, have? What do such operettas tell us today?

Is “freestyle swimming” still a problem in a highly individualized society? Are there still masculine and feminine roles in music, literature and society? And how are roles exchanged and apparent boundaries crossed today?

Round table with: Germaine Goetzinger, Jonathan Kaell, Andreas Wagner, Tatsiana Zelianko, Sonja Kmec (moderation), Danielle Roster (contribution report)

Festival de Wiltz in cooperation with Music and Gender in Luxembourg (Institute of History, University of Luxembourg)

Duration: 1 hour & 15 minutes
Price: Free of charge (registration required)
Language: In Luxembourgish

Skip to main content
29.06.2024 EVENT 18:00 PLACE ASSISE PLACEMENT LIBRE
Salle culturelle, Château de Wiltz (Amphithéâtre)

Wien huet d’Box un an der lëtzebuergescher Operett?

Eng Table-Ronde mat Interlüde vum Weeltzer Gesank

Table-Ronde

En 1922, « An der Schwemm » fut joué avec un grand succès. À ce jour, c’est la seule opérette luxembourgeoise d’une compositrice : Lou Koster. Dans cette pièce amusante mais socialement critique de Batty Weber, les anciens modèles sont renversés. La nouvelle femme, la Garçonne des années folles, est sur scène vêtue d’un maillot de bain sportif. La piscine est un symbole d’égalité pour les femmes.

Beaucoup de choses se sont passées dans l’histoire de l’opérette luxembourgeoise : peu de gens savent encore que dans la première opérette de Dicks, les rôles féminins étaient chantés par des hommes… Mais à quoi cela ressemblait-il ? Et quelle image de la femme avait Dicks, né environ 70 ans avant Lou Koster ? Que nous disent aujourd’hui de telles opérettes ?

La « nage libre » est-elle toujours un problème dans une société hautement individualisée ? Existe-t-il encore des rôles masculins et féminins dans la musique, la littérature et la société ? Et comment les rôles sont-ils échangés et les frontières apparentes franchies aujourd’hui ?

Table ronde avec : Germaine Goetzinger, Jonathan Kaell, Andreas Wagner, Tatsiana Zelianko, Sonja Kmec (modération), Danielle Roster (rapport de contribution)

Exemples musicaux et expérience musicale : Weeltzer Gesank

Festival de Wiltz en collaboration avec Musique et Genre au Luxembourg

Durée : 1h15
Tarifs : Gratuit (réservation obligatoire)
Langue : En luxembourgeois